Embarrassing submission mistakes

As I’m preparing my submission to Theatre Three, I’m thinking about mistakes I have made when submitting plays. I haven’t done anything really embarrassing, but…

I live in the United States. One time I submitted a play to a theater in Canada. I put a self-addressed stamped postcard in the envelope, as I always do, so they could easily let me know they’d received my play.

Then I got a really nice e-mail from the theater, thanking me for my postcard, but saying that American stamps wouldn’t work in Canada! Duh.

I was especially embarrassed because I bet Americans often don’t think about things like that.

Have you made any embarrassing mistakes when submitting a play?

About playwrightsmuse

Get produced, get published, let your brilliance shine! Follow along as we go through a step-by-step process for getting plays produced with the least amount of heartbreak and wasted postage and printing costs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

