Getting my play produced, #24: what’s in it for distilleries

I took a little vacation

Normally, I try to post twice a week. But last Thursday, I took the day off and went for a hike at Twin Falls, about 45 minutes east of Seattle on I-90. I hiked up to the falls, then up to the John Wayne Trail, and down to the upper trailhead. Then went back. It was a warm day. I picked some delicious thimble berries at the higher elevations of the trail. Most people don’t hike that high, so there were lots of berries left on the bushes. At the bottom of the trail, I slipped into my swimsuit and swam in a calm, deeper part of the south fork of the Snoqualmie River. It was cold!! And very refreshing. Then I went to the north side of exit 34, for a barbecue sandwich and a diet Coke – my favorite meal after hiking at Twin Falls.

Back to planning my distillery tour.

Getting distilleries interested

If I want to get distilleries to bring in a reading of my play, I have to tell them what’s in it for them.

What’s in it for them. Get more customers, get more publicity, give people a fun and interesting event at which they can learn about their products and the work that they’re passionate about.

What exactly is this. A simple production of a play about distilling. How we would set up.

Limited run. One distillery in Seattle, one in Woodinville, and one on Bainbridge Island. (Give them a reason to act quickly.)

When would this be. October 21st & 22nd, October 28th & 29th, November 4th & 5th.

Cost. 60/40 split, $500 minimum.

Who am I. I’m a playwright, and I’ve been producing in Seattle for seven years.

How to get in touch with me. My contact information.

Next Steps:

  • draft the letter
  • do a schedule
About playwrightsmuse

Get produced, get published, let your brilliance shine! Follow along as we go through a step-by-step process for getting plays produced with the least amount of heartbreak and wasted postage and printing costs.
This entry was posted in Getting my play produced -- "Lessons from Moonshine", The Distillery Tour -- "Lessons from Moonshine". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

