Let’s get listed on Doollee.com!

I haven’t submitted “Lessons from Moonshine” in a while. I guess I wasn’t sure where else to send it.

But then I remembered something. Doollee.com! A huge online database of play scripts.

So I gathered together information about it, and five other plays of mine – both long and short–, and submitted it.

Literary managers and artistic directors do look at online databases. I should have done this a long time ago.

 

 

About playwrightsmuse

Get produced, get published, let your brilliance shine! Follow along as we go through a step-by-step process for getting plays produced with the least amount of heartbreak and wasted postage and printing costs.
This entry was posted in Getting my play produced -- "Lessons from Moonshine". Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s get listed on Doollee.com!

  1. Michael says:

    Hi, I am an amature writer. I am interested in finding out if I have what it takes to be involved in writing plays. Just what would be my first step. I have written a short play and would like someone to take a look at it. Sincerely , Mike

  2. Playwright's Muse says:

    First of all, congratulations on writing your play!

    Seeing if you have what it takes is mostly writing plays and figuring out how to make them better and better. It helps if you love to tell stories, and if you know something about how theaters actually work.

    As for what to do next. Are there any playwriting classes near where you live? Writer’s groups? Theaters that do play festivals? I’d check out those, and get involved: take a class, join a group, volunteer for the festival.

    I also do script review.

  3. Thanks for sharing the tip about Doollee, I hadn’t heard of them but checked them out and submitted my information. Within a day I was listed as were my two published plays! Thanks for the tip!

    BTW if you’re interested, I could send you review copies of both of my children’s plays (since you bring it up)

  4. Playwright's Muse says:

    You’re welcome for the tip about Doollee.

    As for script review, sure! Are you looking for a review in the sense that I might be interested in producing it, or know of someone who would? Or do you mean script reading and critique?

    E-mail me if you’d rather: playwrightsmuse@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

